ARRL Ohio Section Journal

(Click on the image)

ARRL Letter

Ohio Section

Please take note that we now have the Ohio Section Journal in a format where we can include pictures, graphs and all kinds of neat items that you won’t see in the text version.  Please, I want to encourage ALL of you to go to http://n8sy2.blogspot.com/ to get this more enriched version of the OSJ…

OSJ

 

W1AW Winter Operating Schedule

W1AW Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time Mode Days
——————- —- ———
1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWs Wed, Fri
1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWf Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1500 UTC to 1700 UTC – (10 AM to 12 PM EST)
1800 UTC to 2045 UTC – (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

(Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2100 UTC (4 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
2100 ” ” CWs Tue, Thu
2200 ” (5 PM EST) CWb Daily
2300 ” (6 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily
0000 ” (7 PM EST) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri
0000 ” ” CWf Tue, Thu
0100 ” (8 PM EST) CWb Daily
0200 ” (9 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily
0245 ” (9:45 PM EST) VOICE Daily
0300 ” (10 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
0300 ” ” CWs Tue, Thu
0400 ” (11 PM EST) CWb Daily

Frequencies (MHz)
—————–
CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555
DIGITAL: – 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555
VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555

Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15
WPM CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10
WPM CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW’s CW code practices, CW/digital bulletins and phone bulletin is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named “W1AWBDCT.”
The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as well. The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently with W1AW’s regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please note that any questions or comments about this server should not be sent via the “Text” window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as follows:

Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and CW on the half hour.

All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700 UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.

The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 100 in the January 2016 issue of QST or on the web at, http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .

****eof****

——————————————————————–
ARRL Ohio Section
Section Manager: Scott D Yonally, N8SY
n8sy@arrl.org
——————————————————————–